Scholarships available to undergrad students to attend Cotton Scientists Conference

Thursday, 22nd June 2017 // Cotton Matters, Featured // Comments (0)

In 2017, Cotton Australia will offer four $1250 scholarships to undergraduate students to attend the Australian Association of Cotton Scientists Conference.

Applications close on July 12, 2017. Please share this information with suitable candidates. 

This scholarship has been enabled by the Cotton Catchments Communities Co-operative Research Centre’s Legacy Fund.

Click here to download an info pack

Apply online

Applications must be submitted via the online form no later than 5pm, July 12, 2017.

Event details and more info

  • Venue: CSIRO Discovery Centre, Black Mountain Science and Innovation Precinct, Clunies Ross Street, Acton, ACT
  • Dates: September 5 to 7, 2017. Note: Successful applicants would need to be in attendance for the duration of the conference.

The objective of the biannual event is to serve as a platform for cotton researchers to present and discuss concepts, key issues and the latest findings in research relevant to the Australian cotton industry, and cotton research community. The conference also encourages networking, collaboration, and a better understanding of the scope of the science performed across the breadth of the cotton industry. The event will include plenary lectures from renowned speakers, research talks within a range of themes, and interactive sessions for debating concepts derived from the talks of that day.​

For more information about the event, Cotton Australia, and contact details for applicants seeking additional information, click here

Eligibility criteria

The scholarship is open to students studying agriculture, agricultural science or similar and enrolled full time in undergraduate study at Charles Sturt University, University of New England, University of New South Wales, University of Technology Sydney, University of Sydney, University of Southern Queensland, Central Queensland University, University of Queensland and Marcus Oldham College. For more information about the eligibility criteria, click here