Cotton Grower Associations

NEW SOUTH WALES

Darling River Food and Fibre (Bourke Cotton Growers' Association)

c/- Ian Cole
Darling Farms Pty Ltd
Wanwaring Road
Bourke NSW 2840

Chair:
Ian Cole
Ph:  02 6872 2833
Fax:  02 6872 1072
Mob:  0429 722 857
Email: irc@darlingfarms.com.au

Vice Chair:
Tony Thompson
Ph:  02 6872 1999
Fax:  02 6872 3067
Mob:  0419 462 117
Email: afterhrs@bigpond.com

Gwydir Valley Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 824
Moree
NSW 2400

Chair:
Sean Boland
Ph:  02 6759 1700
Fax:  02 6759 1788
Mob:  0428 591 875
Email: sboland@auscott.com.au

Vice Chair:
Darren Hart
Ph:  02 6753 3000
Fax:  02 6751 1540
Mob:  0448 217 153
Email: darren.hart@sundownpastoral.com.au

Secretary/Treasurer:
Zara Lowien
Ph:  02 6752 1399
Fax:  02 6752 1499
Mob:  0427 521 399
Email: gvia@bigpond.com

Southern Valleys Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 41
Whitton
NSW 2705

Chair:
John Durham
Mob:  0475 831 093
Email: jdurham@agcap.com.au

Vice Chair:
Justin McMillan 
0400 861 017
jmcmillan@auscott.com.au

Secretary:
Kate O'Callaghan 
Mob: 0427 557 277
Email: kate.ocallaghan@southerncotton.com.au

Treasurer:
Helette Feereira
Mob: 0457 573 113
Email: ferreiras@bigpond.com

Lower Namoi Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 388
Wee Waa
NSW  2388

Chair:
Steven Parish
Mob: 0428 668 737
Email: spdp67@bigpond.com

Vice Chair:
Jeff Hamblin
Ph: 02 6796 4301
Mob: 0427 935 283
Email: jefbern@bigpond.com

Treasurer:
Mandy Gilmour
Ph: 02 6795 5355
Fax: 02 6795 5356
Mob: 0408 411 649
Email: arnfarm1@bigpond.com

Secretary and Public Officer:
Phil Firth
Ph: 0427 657 532
Email: pjfirthy@bigpond.com

Macquarie Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 130
Warren 
NSW 2824

President:
Ryan Pratten
Mob:  0439 894 554
Email: ryan.pratten@mpac.net.au

Secretary:
Kerry Duncan
Ph: 02 6847 3367
Mob: 0427 889 621
Email: admin@mcga.org.au

Menindee and Lower Darling Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 19
Menindee
NSW  2879

Mungindi Water Users’ and Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 68
Mungindi
NSW  2406
*Receives all NSW and QLD information

Chair:
Anthony Barlow
Ph:  02 6753 2336
Email: anbarlow@bigpond.com

Deputy Chair:
Tristram Hertslet
Ph:  0428 771 078
Email:  cotton@reardonfarms.com.au

Treasurer
Rebecca Longworth
Ph: 0427 151 018
Email: rlongworth@southbunarba.com.au

Secretary
Merryn Barlow
Ph: 0438 060 303
Email: merrynwyadrigah@bigpond.com

Upper Namoi Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 855
Gunnedah
NSW  2380

President:
Nat Groves
Mob: 0458 434 468
Email:  nkgpastoral@gmail.com

Vice Chair:
Rob Weinthal
Mob: 0427 230 427
Email:  rob@rawagriculture.com

Secretary/Treasurer:
Scott Davies
Mob: 0427 445 282
Email: scott@carrollcotton.com.au

Walgett Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 524
Wee Waa NSW 2388

President:
Jack Harris
Mob:  0428 657 436
Email: jack@pjhsons.com

Vice Chair:
Bernie Bierhoff
Mob: 0427 293 069
Email: berniebierhoff@bigpond.com

Secretary/Treasurer:
Lori Nemec
Mob:  0427 693 796
 

QUEENSLAND

Central Highlands Cotton Growers’ and Irrigators Association

PO Box 33
Emerald
QLD  4720

President:
Emma McCullagh
Email: cjandemma@bigpond.com
Mobile: 0438789488

Vice President:
Aaron Kiely
Email: ackiely@bigpond.net.au
Mobile: 0411702236

Treasurer:
Danni Ingram
Email: rjiavondale@hotmail.com
Mobile: 0427 834 655

Secretary
Samantha Elsden
Email: secretary@centralhighlandsirrigators.org.au
Phone: 0417 715 663

Darling Downs Cotton Growers’ Inc

PO Box 114
Dalby
QLD  4405

President:
Adam McVeigh
Mobile: 0427 635 209 
Email: mcveigh.trading@gmail.com

Vice President:
Jonathan Mengel
Mobile: 0427 790 402
Email: jrlrmengel@bigpond.com

Treasurer:
David Walton
Mobile: 0409 080 409
Email: david@yfc.net.au

Secretary:
Sandy Cowell
Mobile: 0427 430 966
Email: secretary@ddcgi.com.au

Dawson Valley Cotton Growers’ Association Inc

PO Box 18
Theodore
QLD  4719

President:
Simon Green
Mob: 0429 063 100
Email: sgreen_badminton@activ8.net.au

Vice President:
Andrew French
Mob: 0400 195 622

Secretary:
Bronwyn Christensen 
Mob: 0488 931 691

Treasurer:
Mitchell Anderson
Mob: 0419 030 914
Email: mitch@andcott.com.au 

Dirranbandi Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 331
Dirranbandi
QLD  4486

President:
Simon Graham
Mob: 0428 258 317
Email: simon@cubbie.com.au

Treasurer:
Douglas Crothers
Ph: 07 4625 0856
Email: crothdl@bigpond.com

Macintyre Valley Cotton Growers’ Association Inc

PO Box 666
Goondiwindi
QLD  4390

President:
Nigel Corish
Ph: 07 4671 1530
Mob: 0409 904 500
Email: yambocully@bigpond.com

Vice President:
Toby Makim
Ph:  02 6753 5250
Email: manager@koramba.com.au

Vice President:
Tony Taylor
Mob: 0428 775 164
Email: nfagroman@bigpond.com.au

Executive Officer:
Mel Taylor
Mob:  0427 696 946
Email: secretary@macvalleycotton.com.au

St George Cotton Growers’ Association

PO Box 424
St George
QLD  4487

President:
Scott Armstrong
Ph: 07 4625 2161
Mob: 0418 721 444
Fax: 07 4625 2187
Email: scott@sharmarel.com

Vice President:
Drew Knights
Mob: 0427 264 553
Email: big_dingo@hotmail.com

Secretary:
Georgie Stower
Mob: 0400 922 055
Email: secretary@sgecga.com

Treasurer:
Tom Crothers
Mob: 0409 262 201
Email: treasurer@sgecga.com